Fence Viewers and Constable List, P.E.I. - 1818

The following transcriptions courtesy of Kevin Wisener - wisegen1@rogers.com

From the Island Gazette, April 8, 1818, Page 3

Hilary Term, 1818.

The Honourable the Justices of His Majesty's Supreme Court of Judicature have been pleased to appoint the following Persons to be Fence Viewers and Constables, of the different Districts annexed to their Names for the ensuing Year.
Fence Viewers Constables
Charlotte Town George Procter
Ewen Cameron William Hawkins
Robert McDonell
Samuel Nelson Jos. Robinson, jun.
Samuel Hood
Daniel Boughten
Jas. Fairclough
Christopher Cross
James Campbell
Hector McEachren
Lots 34 and 35, T. P. Hutchinson Peter Scott
Hillsborough Side James McDonald John Bullman
Head of Charles McDonald, John Smallwood
Hillsborough River Jas Farquaharson Ryan Barrett
Savage Harbour Donald McAdam William Douglas
John McCormack John McAdam
Elisha Coffin, jun.
Saint Peters David Anderson Robert Saunderson
William Webster William Anderson
Cable Head, Ronald McDonald Hugh McKinnon
Lots 41 and 42 Wm McLarren Donald McCormack
Lots 43 to 47 Rodk. McCormack Angus McDonald
John McPhee, Angus McDonald,
Bear River. Shoemaker.
John Morrow Ronald McDonald
Cornelius Little Alexr. Campbell
Jas. Morrow, jun.
Bay Fortune Robert Banks John McKie, jun.
Joseph Coffin Jas. Aitkens, jun.
Three Rivers James McLarren John McKillock
Alexr. McDonald Donald Stewart
William McLarren
Murray Harbour James Irving William Pope
Henry Brehaut, sen. William Sensebaugh
Wood Islands and Rodk McLellan John McDonald
Flat River Angus Bell Hector McKenzie
Samuel Beaton Duncan Munn
Neil Morrison
Point Prim and Alexr. Anderson Alexr. Fraser
Orwell Bay Ronald McDonald Thos. McWilliams
Donald McInnis
Lot 50 Jno Vaniderstine David Irving
Henry Wright George Wisener
Lot 49 Jno Burhoe John McInnis
Peter Robinson William Jetson
Lot 48 Wm Farquaharson, Ronald McInnis
jun. Duncan McGregor
Duncan Kennedy
West River William Bearstoe Donald Shaw
William Hyde, jun.
Nine Mile House Archd. McDougald Alexr. Livingston
or Lot 65 Benjamin Pollard James Wilson
Crappo and Donald Cameron Donald Ferguson
De Sable John McKinnon Hector McQuarry
Tryon River John Foy Adam Howatt
Joseph Wood John Lord, jun.
Cape Traverse and John McFadyen Neil McFayden (sic)
Seven Mile Bay John Campbell Lewis Muttart
Bedeque William Clark Joseph Selliker
Jeffe Strang James Waugh
North River and William Warren William Vickerson
Malpeque Road Dond. McKinnon lt. Joseph Warren
Cove Head David Lawson Neil Shaw
David Higgins Peter Higgins
Brackley Point Duncan McCallum Roderick McLeora
Hugh McMillan John Shaw
Grand Rustico Alexr. McKenzie Isaac Middleton
Fermain Blanchard Francis Byott
Cavendish Malcolm McNeil John Simpson
William Clarke Neil McNeill
New London Benjn. McEwen A. Anderson, jun.
Alexr. Anderson Thos. Pickering
John Bain McKay
James Cousins
Malpeque William Clark Malcolm Ramsay
James Woodside John Coughlan
Indian River Edward Ramsay Archd. McDonald
Roderick McLellan James Ramsay
Lots 19 & 17 or Thos. C. Compton Robert Craswell
French Village George Blood John De Roche
Hugh Smith
Lot 16 Donald Campbell John Ramsey (Rose Hill)
Alexr. Cameron John McLean
Lot 15 Jaco Bernard Abraham Arsenaux
Fermain Gallant Simeon O'Clorin
Lots 14 & 13 John McIntosh John Gillis
Finlay Gillis, Archibald Montgomery
Sow Point.
Cascumpeque George Hardy Robert Gordon
Cyprean Gallant

The Justices of the Peace in whose neighbourhood the above named Persons reside, are requested to take the earliest opportunity of administering the necessary Oaths to them as Fence Viewers and Constables.

By Order, Fade Goff, C.C.

Dave Hunter and The Island Register: Source Code and Graphics© 1998

Last Updated: 10/6/98 10:16:22 PM

Return to Top!

Return to Gazette Page!

Return to Main Page!