Fence Viewers and Constable List, P.E.I. - 1821

The following transcriptions courtesy of Kevin Wisener - wisegen1@rogers.com

From the Prince Edward Island Royal Gazette, 1821.

Hilary Term 1821

The Honourable the Justices of His Majesty's Supreme Court of Judicature, have been pleased to appoint the following Persons to be Fence Viewers and Constables of the different Districts annexed to their Names for the ensuing Year.
Fence Viewers Constables
Theo. Chappell Hector McEachen
Thomas Robinson Henry Collins
Charles Manaton
David Fraser
Henry Smith
Martin Dougherty
John Hood
James McKay
Samuel Street
Watson Duchemin
Robert Edwards
Cornelius Mabey
Lots 34 & 35, Hillsborough side
John Bullman Charles Stewart
John Classon Malcolm Forbes
Head of Hillsborough River
Law. Barrett, sen. John Smallwood
Jas. Farquharson Duncan McIntyre
Savage Harbour
Andrew Coffin William Coffin
Donald McAdam, Bartlet Allen
the Elder
St. Peters
Allan McDonald Thomas Webster, jun.
Springfield Jas. Anderson, jun.
Wm. Webster, jun. Andrew Coffin, jun.
Lots 41 & 42
Ronald McDonald Allan McKinnon
Rod'k. McKinnon Hugh McDonald
Lots 43, 44 & 45
John McPhee Ronald McDonald
Bear's River James McDonald
Angus McDonald Black Bush
Hay River
Lots 46 & 47
James Baker Angus McIsaac
Ronald McDonald Elisha Morrow
Bay Fortune
Joseph Coffin John Aitken
William Burke William Webster
Valentine Needham
Three Rivers
Dun. Campbell, sen. John Walker
George Aitken Launching Place
John McKay Robert Dickson
James Gorden
Murray Harbour
James Richards Benjamin Clow
Daniel Machon Wm. Sencabaugh
Wood Islands
Mal. McMillan, sen. Niel Munn
Archibald Bell Donald Blue
Bell Creek and Flat River
Hector Morrison Neil Morrison
Samuel Beaton Alexander Stewart
Point Prim and Belfast
Charles Stewart Thos. McWilliam
Pinette Donald McLeod
Samuel Murchison
Orwell Bay
Ronald McDonald Charles Nicholson
Samuel Martin Alexander Martin
Lot 50
Angus McDonald Henry Musick
Roderick McNeill David Irving
Lot 49
William Jetson Nicholas Jeckins
John Burhoe John Acorn, jun.
Lot 48
John McEachern John Pool
Duncan Kennedy Donald Stewart,
Three River Road
West River and Dog River
William Crosby William H. Hyde
Hector McNeill Thomas Bearistoe
Lot 65
Archd. McDugald John Alchorn
John Shaw Angus McFadyen
Crapaud and De Sable
Christopher Smith John Muttart
John Mckinnon Donald Ferguson
Tryon River
John Lang John Lea
John Foy John McWilliam
Augustine Cove and Cape Traverse
John McFadyen William Hougton
Lewis Muttart Neil McFadyen
Nathl. Wright John Craig
George Murray John Wright
Strang Selliker Alexander Waugh
John Hall
Lots 17 & 19
Alexr. McKinnon George Tanton
Thos. C. Compton John Townsend
Thomas Gay
Lot 16
Archd. Campbell Samuel Cameron
Lot 15
Fermain Gallant Pollard Arsenaux
Lots 12, 13, & 14
Neil McArthur John Williams
James Campbell Samuel Robertson
Finlay Gillis Archd. McDonald
Prospier Gallant Robert Gordon
James Adams, sen. James Hardy
Indian River
Mal. McKendrick Alexr. McLellan
Prince Town
George Bearistoe John Coughlan
George Owen James Stewart
Darnly Basin
William Clark Michael Flemming
Rodk. Morrison James Coughlan
New London
Saml. Bernard, sen. James Sparks
Alex. Anderson, sen. William Stewart
Benj. McKenzie
James Simpson Malcolm McNeill
Grand Rustico
Alexr. McKenzie Isaac Middleton
Simon Gallant James Fairclough
Brackley Point
Duncan McCallum John Shaw
New Glasgow
Robert Orr Alexander Laird
Cove Head
John Miller Peter Higgins
John Auld Neil Leech
Augustine McDonald Wm. McDonald
Donald McGillveray Dond. Campbell
North River and Malpeque Road
William Warren, sen. Mal. McKinnon
John Dixon Wm. Warren, jun.

The Justices of the Peace in whose neighbourhood the above named Persons reside, are requested to take the earliest opportunity of administering to them the necessary Oaths as Fence Viewers and Constables, and give them a Certificate thereof.

By Order


Dave Hunter and The Island Register: Source Code and Graphics© 1998

Last Updated: 11/22/98 9:42:23 AM

Return to Top!

Return to Gazette Page!

Return to Main Page!