Fence Viewers and Constable List, P.E.I. - 1822

The following transcriptions courtesy of Kevin Wisener - wisegen1@rogers.com

From the Prince Edward Island Royal Gazette, 1822.

Hilary Term 1822

The Honourable the Justices of His Majesty's Supreme Court of Judicature, have been pleased to appoint the following Persons to be Fence Viewers and Constables of the different Districts annexed to their Names for the ensuing Year.
Fence Viewers Constables
Nathan Davies Hector McEachen
Francis Longworth Henry Collings
James McKay
Edward Wood
James H. Down
Jabez Bernard
Charles Manaton
Alexander Rankin
Thomas Best
James Cantelo, jun.
Joshua Mudge
James Spencer
Lots 34 & 35
John McIntyre Alfred Fisher, 34
James Miller Wm. McDonald, 35
Head of Hillsborough River
Aln. McDonald Law. Barrett, jun.
Allisary Duncan McIntyre
Wm. Douglas, sen.
Savage Harbour
Benjamin Coffin William Coffin
John McEachern John McAdam
St. Peters
Allan McDonald Thos. Webster, jun.
Springfield Jas. Anderson, jun.
Thos. Webster, sen. Andw. Coffin, jun.
Lots 41 & 42
Angus McIntyre Allan McDonald
Ronald McDonald Jesse Duke
Lots 43, 44 & 45
John McPhee James McDonald
Bear's River Black Bush
James McIntyre John McIntyre
Lots 46 & 47
Donald Beaton Thos. Morrow
Lauchln. McDonald Ronald McDonald
Bay Fortune
James Aitken Valentine Needham
Joseph Coffin James Coffin
Three Rivers
George Aitken Samuel Sabine
John McFarlane, sen. James Gorden
Murray Harbour
James Irving Benj. Sencabaugh
James Richards William Hawkins
Cape Bear and Wood Islands
Anus Bell James McMillan
Bell Creek and Flat River
Samuel Beaton John McDonald
Alexr. Stewart
Point Prim and Belfast
Samuel Murchison Thos. McWilliam
Charles Stewart
Orwell Bay
John McDonald, sen. Don. McDonald
Ronald McDonaldf Char. Nicholson
Lot 50
Roderick McNeill Wm. Irving, jun.
Angus McDonald, Dr. Henry Music
Lot 49
Nicholas Jenkins, jun. George Sentner
John Moore, sen. Henry Jenkins
Lot 48
James Mutch John Pool
James Kelly Duncan McGregor
West River and Dog River Lot 65
William Hyde, sen Donald Shaw
Arch. S. McDonald Wm. Hyde, jun.
John Shaw Alexr. Livingstone
Crapaud and De Sable
Donald Campbell John McQuarry
Geo. Wigginton Archd. McKinnon
Tryon River
John Kervan Wm. Callbeck
Alexr. McInnis John Lea
Augustine Cove and Cape Traverse
John McFadyen William Houghton
Lewis Muttart Neil McFadgen
Major Hooper Alexr. Anderson, jun.
John Schureman Donald McDonald
John Bernard
Dugald McCallum
Lots 17 & 19
T. C. Compton Benjamin Crossman
Wm. Schureman John Townsend
Donald Green
Lot 16
Alexr. Cameron Wm. Campbell
Lot 15
Maximilian Gallant Fidelle Arsnaux
Lots 12, 13, & 14
Hugh McArthur, sen. A. McDonald, 14
Donald Carr, 14 Jas. McArthur, 12
Donald Ramsay John Stevenson
John Gordon Richard Large
Prosper Gallant Urban Gallant
Prince Town
George Ramsay Paul Thompson
Lewis Clark Malcolm McCougan
Darnly Basin
Peter McNutt George Thompson
Neil Morrison Alexr. Warren
Indian River
Indian River
Peter Hickey John Hickey
New London
James Campbell Alexr. Cousins
John McKay William Cole
Malcolm McNeill John Simpson
Grand Rustico
James Jones Isaac Middleton
James Peters James Fairclough
Brackley Point
Donald McKinnon James Shaw
New Glasgow
Alexander Laird John Moffit
Cove Head
David Higgins John Brown
Samuel Bovyer James Leech
Vincent Bell Donald McAulay
Archd. Campbell Alexander McPhee
North River and Malpeque Road
William Warren James Warren
Christian Boisner Archd. McKinnon

The Justices of the Peace in whose neighbourhood the above named Persons reside, are requested to take the earliest opportunity of administering to them the necessary Oaths as Fence Viewers and Constables, and give them a Certificate thereof.

By Order


Dave Hunter and The Island Register: Source Code and Graphics© 1998

Last Updated: 11/22/98 9:45:04 AM

Return to Top!

Return to Gazette Page!

Return to Main Page!