1844 Georgetown Abstinence

Recommend Me! Suggest This Page To A Friend!

Submitted by Christine Gorman

1844 Georgetown Abstinence

Royal Gazette, January 16, 1844.

Georgetown Total Abstinence and Literary Society, on the 1st inst., being their anniversary for appointing Office-bearers, elected:
John Arbuckle, Esq., President,
John Thomson, Esq., Vice-President,
W. B. Aitken, Esq., Treasurer,
Mr. A. M'Kinnon, Secretary.

Messrs. W. M'Kay, jun.,
Finlay M'Neill,
John Pollard,
William Suggins, and
John Poole.

Dave Hunter and The Island Register: HTML and Graphics© 2003

Last Updated: 12/15/2003 4:46:18 PM
Return to Top!
[ Return to Fenceviewers and Lists Page!] | [Return to Main Page! ]