Charlottetown Fire Companies, 1847

Recommend Me! Suggest This Page To A Friend!

Submitted by Christine Gorman

Royal Gazette, May 4, 1847.

A List of Fire Company No. 1, (Exempt from Stature Labor for 1847):--

James Watts, Captain,
John Hobbs, 1st Lieutenant,
Joseph Weeks, 2d. do.
Stephen Bovyer, Pipeman,
Edward Chandler, do.
Wm. Butcher, sen., do.

William Chappell

John Sellers

James Scantlebury

John Yeo

Donald Nicholson

James Davis

James Carmichael

William M'Kay

William Lowe

John M'Neil

William Cutcliffe

Thomas Witter

Richard Heartz

Neil M'Kay

James Millner

Thomas Alley

William Butcher, jun.

George Chudleigh

Alfred Groom

John Scott

Uriah Matthew

Thomas Parsons

Thomas Snelgrove

Richard Partridge

List of Members of Fire Engine Company No. 2, (Exempt from Statute Labor):--

Robert Hutchinson, Captain,
James Cairns, 1st Lieutenant,
Thomas Dodd, 2nd do.,
Isaac Smith, jun., Clerk and Treasurer,
Silas Barnard, 1st Pipeman,
Samuel batt, 2nd do.,
Hugh M=Leod, 3d do.,

William Weeks

Thomas Dennis

James Currie

Daniel Bethune

Thomas Broyderick

Thomas Pleadwell

Theophilus Chappell, jun.

George Weldon

Robert Nelson

Robert Connel

John P. Oxley

Benjamin Chappell

Edward Moore

Thomas Green

George Foster

Christopher Smith

Thomas Robinson

George Snelgrove

William Murphy

John Carter

John Malony

James Walsh

William Hoar

William Kelly

John Curry

Edward Kickham

Robert Percival.


May 3d, 1847

Dave Hunter and The Island Register: HTML and Graphics© 2003

Last Updated: 12/16/2003 2:18:22 PM
Return to Top!
[ Return to Fenceviewers and Lists Page!] | [Return to Main Page! ]