Tignish Milk Haulers, 1899

Recommend Me! Suggest This Page To A Friend!

Submitted by Christine Gorman

In The Daily Examiner, for April 24, 1899, from the pages of L'Impartial.

The milk-haulers for the Tignish cheese factory for the coming season are:

Route No. 1. Francis McKenna.

2. William Aylward.

3. Patrick McCue.

4. Jerome J. Richard.

5. James O'Rourke.

6. Michael M. Cahill.

7. John C. Chaisson.

8. Martin A. Doyle.

9. Richard M. Keyhoe.

10. P. H. Morrissey.

Mr. Leo J. Murphy of Hope River is to be cheesemaker at the Tignish, Palmer Road Factory this year again.

Dave Hunter and The Island Register: HTML and Graphics© 2004

Last Updated: 02/11/2004 5:11:12 PM
Return to Top!
[ Return to Fenceviewers and Lists Page!] | [Return to Main Page! ]