Sons of Temperance, 1900

Recommend Me! Suggest This Page To A Friend!

Submitted by Christine Gorman

From the Daily Examiner, October 22, 1900.

Sons of Temperance

Yesterday was the 52nd anniversary of Victoria Division, No. 4, Sons of Temperance.

In the evening, at the Central Christian Church, the Chaplin, Rev. R. F. Whiston, preached a stirring sermon against intemperance.

The Charter members of this Division are:

John Arbuckle

George W. Owen

Charles Drew

John Godkin

William B. Lawson

Benjamin Chappell

John Le Page

George Moore

Richard Smith

John Scott

James Hancock

George Butcher

Andrew Bearisto

William Douglas

Mathew May

Charles T. Harris

John McNeil

John McKay


© Dave Hunter and The Island Register: HTML and Graphics

Last Updated: 03/24/2004 9:25:49 AM
Return to Top!
[ Return to Fenceviewers and Lists Page!] | [Return to Main Page! ]